Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Destination Seattle

Publié le par YVRARD Romain

I was only two weeks in Seattle trying to get in touch with a few companies such as Starbucks, Amazon, Microsoft, Callison, Tableau. I prepared before coming by trying to get in touch with Director / CEO via mails, networking ... . During one month I did that before in Vancouver.

I wasn't good ... I just stayed in front of their office. It was impossible for me to have the possibility to meet them. So please - don't speak about motivation, dedication ...

When we're able to come in front of you by asking few minutes of your time and you prefer ignoring people - so don t say "I want to enchant the world" because you can't write "sorry, I have no time". The joke was a VP from Amazon who told me - I put your resume on the right hand ... Yes I confirmed _ few days later I received a link for application. Thanks but it's a step I made before.

So insead of complaining myself I enjoy to be in this city surrounding by nature and fun people. So I keep in mind this ... Seattle still in my heart as a great city.

Commenter cet article
W
There are several bargains throughout travel for the one who knows best places to look and tips on how to reap the benefits of existing packages. Of study course, I are not speaking about taking a new winter a vacation in Galveston Colorado front range and wasting your weekend in a very cardboard box for the beach.
Répondre
C
Dwelling and flat cleaning expert services are earning in global recognition. The major reason for this as a result of families that are fitted with 2 performing adults/parents at home. The overworked family lacks the time to get cleaning their home. Their really need to supplement a family income creates a chance so you might set right up a money-making business.
Répondre